I was wondering what everyone is doing with the Fly Spell? What I mean is this; the rules state that “Spellcasters may take no other actions during the same round they intend to cast a spell.”
However, the fly spell states: “The subject of this spell can fly in any direction at a speed of up to 120’ per round (360’ per turn). Flying under the effect of this spell requires only as much concentration as walking, so the subject can attack or cast spells normally."
So, does this mean that a character could fly around casting spells in the same round? Or is it fly (in other words move) in the round only, get to a spot in the round and then 'levitate' in position, then next round cast a spell? etc...
Know what I mean? Just seeing how peeps are ruling on this one. Hope that my question makes sense.