Question -- Summoning

Does the Summoning power’s score / SP affect the number of types of minions that can be summoned? For instance, Summoning at 5 SP allows for five different kinds of monsters, within the CP limit.

Something like this is mentioned on p. 47 of the Rogue’s Gallery, but I’m not seeing it in the Summoning power entry in the main rulebook.

Right, it’s a new thing from Rogues Gallery, though I’m not sure it was explained very well there. The danger otherwise is that the player summons a creature that is exactly suited to this exact situation each time.

1 Like

That makes sense. Thank you for taking the time to explain.