Dispel Magic vs. Summoned Elementals

Does the spell Dispel Magic work against a summoned elemental? I ruled that it didn’t in a recent session, as the spell itself wasn’t entirely clear, but under the monster entry it does mention being dispelled?

From a RaW aspect, was I ‘wrong’?

The entry for elementals on ACKS 167 states that:

“Once summoned, elementals will leave when dispelled, destroyed, or ordered to depart by the summoner.”

Also, the Conjure Elemental spell description on ACKS 73 says:

“Only dispel magic or dispel evil will banish the elemental once control has been lost.”

Dispel magic or dispel evil will banish a conjured elemental.