(Judges Only - Possible Spoilers) Dwimmermount in Hyperborea?

Have any Judges out there considered placing Dwimmermount in Hyperborea – the North Pole setting from Jeffery Talanian’s Astonishing Swordsmen and Sorcerers of Hyberborea (ASSH)?

I know that Dwimmermount sits very much in a world of its own, but it struck me how much the magical / scientific prowess of the ancient races in Dwimmermount reminded me of the Hyperboreans from ASSH and I started playing around with the idea of melding both settings together.

I am not a huge fan of the ‘surface world’ setting of Dwimmermount (Muntberg and surrounds) and to me the more strange, barbaric setting of Hyperborea fits better (make the city-states more ancient than medieval and surrond them with Conanesque barbarians and woolly mammoths and hidden Lovecraftian cults).  I feel like replacing the Elves and Eld with Hyperboreans would work really well – in keeping with their magic / science + Melnibonean flavor.  

The Thulians who form the Thulian Empire might then become barbarian invaders from the SOUTH rather than the North (the equivalent of Northern Europe) and / or by slaves brought to Hyperborea at the time of its world-dominance.  This would explain the disparate cultural groups in the Hyperborea setting.  As written in ASSH, these groups arrive from different periods via the time travel effect of the North Wind, and Hyperborea itself is removed from ‘Old Earth’ but I am thinking of dropping this and setting the game in an Antideluvian period after Hyperborea’s dominance but during the heyday of Atlantis and Lemuria.

Has anyone thought about / tried anything like this?

I think that'd work pretty well, all things considered, even taking the ASSH setting as-is. Heck, maybe the whole mountain was transported to Hyperborea from an alternate time and place.

Perhaps the you-know-what at the top of the mountain is a way out of Hyperborea, for a party deposited there by the North Wind?