Looking for Ideas for a Faery Code of Behavior

I'd like to work out a Code of Behavior similar to the one used for Divine Magic in building custom magic, but based on the kind of rules that the Faery would have instead. Unfortunately I'm not an expert on Faery mythology, and not a lot comes instantly to mind.  Some of what I'm thinking about seems similar to what a Druid might believe in, but I'm also interested in having some rules that would help reflect the strangeness of the Faery. If anyone has any suggestions, or know any good sources I can read to bone up on the matter, please let me know.

What I've come up with so far is:

Faery 1: The character hunt animals for sport or for commercial purposes. Similarly, the character will not harvest plant life except as a means for feeding and supporting oneself and immediate friends and family.

Faery 3 or 4: The character has problems appreciating the value of money. No more than 10% of any treasure gained will be kept in the form of coins or cash. 90% of any such treasure gained must be converted into goods, objects of art or given away to strangers (even if it's just hidden under some rocks for others to find) within a month of acquisition.

Do you want to go a more difficult but flavorful route?  Jim Butcher's take on Faerie is 'you cannot speak a lie knowingly, although that does not mean you must ever volunteer, elucidate, or willingly speak the truth.' Or the Poul Anderson (Three Hearts and Three Lions) trope 'Iron burns you. Iron weapons cause extra damage to you and you cannot touch iron without it causing you pain.'

For a higher code/class point value, for Jim Butcher’s Faerie: “You are bound to fulfill or guarantee the truth of, as if geased, any statement you make three times.”

(For a full four points: Any statement you make three times must be the complete truth, with no evasions or information left out.)