Trouble with Treasure

I'm new to the rules and just started a new campaign. I need help with treasure.  Most everything listed is for lair treasure only. I get that somewhere the PCs can conqueror and get the hoard.  What does not seem natural to me is that individual monsters (and men) carry no coins or treasure.  Low-level PCs would have a hard time ever getting real treasure XP until they were strong enough to take on a lair.  

I saw a post by Alex answering a similar question here, but that seems to take away from the horde in the lair.  If all monsters carry their portion of whats in the lair, then the lair should not be worth anything or the lair is worth roughly double what it should, for liar treasure + monster treasure.

In Sinister Stone, I see the following in wandering monsters carried treasure:

SinStone XP TT TT Value
Brigand 1d10sp 10 H 2500
Orc 1d12sp 10 G 2000
Kobold 1d4cp 5 E 1250
Goblin 1d6sp 5 E 1250
Hobgoblin 1d6gp 15 E 1250
Gnolls 1d8gp 20 G 2000

I'm not sure this matches any of the rules above.  Surely I am missing something because I really don't know how to stock creatures or random locations with treasure using the rules.

What does everyone else do?

the lair treasure being the main source of money over individual treasure is to encourage non-combat solutions to problems.  not to say that combat won't be a well players go back to time and time again, but it isn't the key component.  if you can sneak in and steal some of the treasure or something like that, you still get most of the XP.

As for low level characters, it can potentially be a bit of a slog at first, but it isn't as bad as it might seem.  In a dungeon, a lair will usually only be about a half dozen gangs, and you're not necessarily going to fight them all at once, they may be spread out over several rooms allowing you to take them on a few at a time.