Warlock fighting with a staff

Just a quick question.

I noticed a warlock can use a staff, although “They are unable to … use a weapon two-handed …” Can a staff be used “one handed”, doing damage as a club, perhaps? Seems reasonable, but I was wondering if that’s “official”.


Page 104 says: A staff deals 1d4 points of damage when wielded one-handed, and 1d6 points of damage when wielded two-handed.

I don’t know why you’re allowed to use it one-handed, though.

Good catch!

I was faked out by the weapons table on page 41.

Oh, snap, that's an error on page 41. Good catch.